Help for beginners?

If you have questions about spellcasting or wish to share your spell/ritual, feel free to do so here.

Moderator: Esmerelda

MysteriaStormwing
Novice

Tue May 03, 2016 10:01 am

Hi everyone, I'm sorry if this topic looks kinda... n00bish; I'm new to witchcraft (aside from research) and casting spells, and I've never actually started a topic on a forum before. :oops:

I tried to cast a weather spell yesterday, but I'm not sure whether it worked as it was already raining. Is there any way to tell whether spells definitely work? I mean, aside from my intention was X and X happened, as, being a beginner, there's no confident way to tell whether I've just done something or whether it was going to happen anyway.

Are there any beginner spells that will definitely do something? I'm really not sure what my path is (I can tell it's not Pagan and it's not Wiccan; I prefer non-religious paths) but I want to experiment with casting a dark magick spell that really took my fancy ( http://www.free-witchcraft-spells.com/b ... pells.html ), but I'm worried that because I've never cast a spell that worked trying to cast the "Darkness Dreaming" spell won't do anything.

Sorry for the long and rambly post! :)
Esmerelda
Magician

Wed May 04, 2016 4:55 am

Hello, if your intention was x and x happened, then your spell has worked.

We would suggest you stay away from dark magic, as it can have some negative results, however if this is a direction you want to go, we suggest you try the Adyar Bookshop.

Work with the shorter spells to begin with, they are easier to manage. Good luck with your chosen path.
MysteriaStormwing
Novice

Wed May 04, 2016 12:37 pm

Hi Esmerelda, thanks for the reply!! In that case I may have done something, but since the weather has been sunny for the past two days, I'm going to try again and see if that does something! That should give a better indication of whether I did anything or not.